ハワイのプログレッシブ教育から学ぶことーーハナハウオリ小学校での研究滞在を通して -- Lessons Learned About Progressive Education in Hawaii: The Experiences of a Japanese Scholar in Residence at Hanahau‘oli School

日:2021年2月7日日曜日 (ハワイ時間:2月6日土曜日)

時:午前10:00~11:30 (ハワイ時間15:00~16:30)

場所:オンライン開催(ZOOM)

費用:15$(アメリカドル)+ウェブ決済料

 

Date: Sunday, February 7, 2021 Japan (Saturday, February 6, 2021 Hawaii )

Time: 10:00-11:30 AM Japan (3:00-4:30 PM Hawaii)

Location: Online via Zoom

Cost: $15 per person USD

 

ハナハウオリ小学校は1918年に設立され、ハワイで100年以上にわたって進歩主義的な教育を中心的に担ってきた私立学校です。その一貫したミッションで、家族や地元地域からグローバルなコミュニティにいたるまで、それらを持続可能にする様々な価値を学び、大切にするための基礎を学ぶ時間を子どもたちに提供してきました。本イベントでは、日本の視聴者の方々に向けて、本校の実践を紹介いたします。スピーカーは「子どもとする哲学」を研究するためハナハウオリ小学校に半年ほど滞在した、東京大学の堀越耀介さんです。本校で学んだことやその特徴を、創始者の思想や教育方法、ハワイの文化や日米の学校との比較からお話しいただきます。また、研究滞在終了後に出版された著書『哲学はこう使う:問題解決に効く哲学思考入門』についても、その内容をシェアしていただく予定です。その内容をシェアしていただく予定です。

Hanahau‘oli School is a one hundred year old progressive school located in Honolulu, Hawaii. Founded in 1918, Hanahau‘oli is regarded as a preeminent independent elementary school because of its adherence to a progressive mission that validates childhood as the time of learning, the years when the foundation is laid for life-long commitment to the values that sustain our families, our neighborhoods and the global community. The purpose of this public talk is to introduce Hanahau‘oli School to a Japanese speaking audience. The talk will be given by Yosuke Horikoshi, a visiting scholar from Japan who stayed at the school for six months  conducting  research on Philosophy for Children. Horikoshi will share lessons learned from the school, including connections between Hanahau‘oli, the progressive philosophy and pedagogy of John Dewey, and a more general comparison between Japanese and American schools. Horikoshi will also share the book he published shortly after returning to Japan after his stay in Hawaii. 

Please note that this presentation will be in Japanese.

Event Agenda:

 9:45 AM Japan (2:45 PM Hawaii): Enter the Zoom Room

10:00 AM Japan (3:00 PM Hawaii): Welcome: Introductions, overview

10:10 AM Japan (3:10 PM Hawaii): Presentation

11:00 AM Japan (4:00 PM Hawaii): Questions and discussion

11:30 AM Japan (4:30 PM Hawaii): Event concludes, evaluation emailed to participants

Purchase the Book here.

 

33 RSVPS

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

$15.00 Admission

Showing 2 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Sato Fujiwara
    followed this page 2021-02-06 11:48:44 -1000
  • Naoto Shoji
    followed this page 2021-02-05 03:37:54 -1000